Ryan Young, Textile Exchange’s late COO, is the inspiration behind Textile Exchange’s Climate+ vision. In honor of Ryan, we will again be awarding Ryan Young Climate+ Awards to outstanding people who show a strong leadership and commitment to the Climate+ vision. 

The award categories  

Who can be nominated?  

Nominees may be individuals (or a team/collaboration for the group award) from brands, retailers, farmers and/or ranchers, and raw material suppliers and more (includes Textile Exchange members and non-members).  
Self-nominations and nominations of teams are welcome (nominations may not be made anonymously). 

We suggest nominating someone who stands out in the following areas:  

Winners will be announced at the 2023 Textile Exchange Conference, which will take place in London, UK (and virtually) October 23-27, 2023.   

How to apply? 

Fill out the below form by September 1, 2023. 

Contact communications@textileexchange.org in case of any questions. 

Please scroll down beyond the form to see what winners receive. 

Ryan Young Awards 2023

Nominator Full Name(Required)
Nominee full name or team lead/representative full name, title/position and organization, email address(Required)
If nominating someone for “Rising Star”, does that person have less than 10 years of industry experience in the sustainability space?

What winners receive 

Winners will receive five mentorship hours (within a 12-month period) to use with Textile Exchange experts, as well as one free full-access pass to attend the 2023 Textile Exchange Conference* (travel not included) and waived membership fees for one year for new friend or supporter level members.   

*Up to three full-access conference passes will be gifted for the Pioneering Collective award.